Good To Go! accounts & passes

Learn how to pay tolls in Washington state and how to save money on every toll with a Good To Go! account.

Using a Good To Go! account is the best way to pay tolls in Washington. Good To Go! accounts save you money on every toll road in the state and give you the convenience of automatic payments. Create your account now, or log in to an existing account

A photo showing a Good To Go sticker pass being installed on to a vehicle windshield.

What you'll find on this page:

Good To Go! accounts

Good To Go! works on every toll road in Washington, and you won’t have to worry about getting a bill in the mail or slowing down at a toll booth. Why should you open an account?

  • Save money. Drivers with a Good To Go! pass save $2 on every trip compared to paying by mail.
  • It’s free. There are no monthly fees and you are not required to pay tolls in advance. Buying a Good To Go! pass is recommended, but not required to save money.
  • Convenience. Choose an automatic payment option that works best for you, so you don’t have to worry about bills in the mail.

For more information about Good To Go! accounts, visit or contact our customer service team at 1-866-936-8246.

Paying tolls without an account

If you drive on a toll road without a Good To Go! account, we’ll take a picture of your license plate and mail a bill to the address on your vehicle registration with the Department of Licensing. The Pay By Mail toll rate is $2 higher.

We do not recommend using third-party bill pay services or apps as they may charge additional fees, delay payments, and hamper our ability to assist customers with any issues relating to their payment.

Paying toll bill by check or bill pay eBanking services

We do not recommend bill pay ebanking services without first opening a Good To Go! account. If you do use bill pay ebanking services, you may need to update your Customer ID number every time you make a payment.

Please make sure you use the following format when sending payments:

  • Make payments payable to: Good to Go!
  • Include the Customer ID number located on your Statement or Notice of Civil Penalty.  Every statement/notice has a unique customer ID number, and may have been updated since your last bill.
  • If you do not know your current Customer ID for the payment, please reference your license plate number.  If referencing license plate number, please use the license plate number from the bill you received.

We do not recommend using private applications which may charge additional fees for paying toll bills and making updates to your Good To Go! accounts (for example – the “WA Tolls Good to Go! Account Manager). Customers using mobile devices can avoid additional fees by using

Good To Go! passes

There are four types of passes to choose from. Every type of Good To Go! pass works to pay the lowest toll rate on any toll road in Washington. Some passes are designed for specific customers. For example, the Flex Pass lets you carpool for free in the I-405 express toll lanes and SR 167 HOT lanes when you have enough people in your car.

You can still save money by paying through a Good To Go! account even without a pass. If you drive on a toll road without a pass, you’ll be charged an additional 25-cent fee for each trip.

Pass types

You can purchase a pass online at, or by calling our customer service center at 1-866-936-8246. You can also find passes at participating QFCs and Fred Meyers in the region. Please note that the sticker pass and Flex Pass are the only Good To Go! passes available at retail stores. Not all stores carry both, and we suggest calling your local store beforehand to ensure they have passes in stock. 

If you buy a pass from a retail store, don't forget to activate it before using it. 

Pass Features

Sticker Pass
$5 plus tax

Flex Pass
$15 plus tax

Motorcycle Pass
$8 plus tax

License Plate Pass*
$12 plus tax

Pay lowest toll rate on every road in WA





Ride a motorcycle for free on I-405/SR 167





Carpool for free on I-405/SR 167





Keep the same pass if you buy a new vehicle





Works with specialized windshields





*License plate passes: Some cars have metal in the windshield, which can interfere with the signal from a Good To Go! pass (this is usually because of special features like heated windshields, infrared light blockers, or certain kinds of driver-assistance technologies). However, many of these windshields have a designated area where Good To Go! passes will work. If you believe your windshield may be interfering with your Good To Go! pass, you should take the following steps:

  1. Contact your local dealership or check your owner’s manual to see if your vehicle has an area in the windshield for Good To Go! passes.
  2. If you find your windshield does not have a designated area for a Good To Go! pass, you will need a license plate pass for your vehicle.
  3. If you carpool on the I-405 express toll lanes, you will need to take additional steps to drive toll-free. Please contact customer service for more information.

Install a pass

Each pass will come with an installation guide:

Late fees, civil penalties and disputes

If you receive a toll bill, don’t ignore it. If you don’t pay your tolls by their initial due date, you are assessed a $5 late fee. If you fail to pay your toll within 80 days, you will be issued a notice of civil penalty for $40 for each unpaid toll, and the Department of Licensing may place a hold on the vehicle registration.

  • Late fee: $5 late fee for an unpaid bill; issued if a toll bill is not paid in full by the due date.
  • Civil penalty:$40 civil penalty for each unpaid toll trip; issued if tolls are still unpaid 80 days after you travelled.
  • Vehicle registration hold: Failure to pay a civil penalty within 20 days may lead to a hold on the vehicle registration.
  • Collections: You may be charged additional service fees if unpaid tolls and penalties are sent to a collections agency.

Penalty forgiveness

If you’ve been charged a notice of civil penalty for unpaid tolls, you might qualify for our penalty forgiveness program. To see if you’re eligible, contact the Good To Go! customer service team to request a one-time waiver of all unpaid late fees and penalties. Please note that you must pay all of the original tolls at the time of the request.


If you believe you’ve been incorrectly charged a toll, you can dispute the charge online. We can resolve most kinds of disputes within a few days. To dispute a charge, visit Be sure to have your toll bill ready, as it contains information you’ll need to complete your dispute.

Some reasons to dispute a toll include:

  • You do not own the vehicle, or sold your car before the toll occurred (you’ll need a Report of Sale with a confirmation number from the Department of Licensing).
  • Your vehicle or license plate was stolen (you’ll need a police report).
  • Death of the vehicle's registered owner (you'll need a death certificate, and if you're not the informant you'll need a copy of the letters of testamentary or administration as well).
  • You never drove on a toll road.

Please note, if you drove on a toll road by mistake, or if someone else was driving your vehicle, you are still legally responsible for the toll charges as the registered owner of the vehicle. A full list of reasons for disputing a toll, fee or civil penalty is available at

Be sure to include all required documentation when submitting a dispute, if you do not provide it your dispute will be denied. 

Scroll to the bottom of the page to find the dispute form (PDF 698KB) in additional languages in the Translated Materials section

Other fees

We do not charge any fees for creating, maintaining, or closing your account. Some people choose to pay extra for paper statements in the mail, but that's uncommon. Email statements are free. Consult the Terms and Conditions (PDF 185KB) for more information about the requirements and rules that govern your account. 

Visitor’s guide

Good To Go! accounts are a great option for visitors, or people who only need to use toll roads for a short amount of time. To save money and easily pay tolls:

  • Open a Good To Go! account, and check the box marking it as a temporary account.
  • This will allow you to select the Pay As You Go payment option, and pay tolls automatically with your credit card.
  • Choose a date within the following 90 days for when you want your account to automatically close.

With a temporary account and without a pass, you’ll save $1.75 on every toll compared to if you had paid by mail. You also won’t have to worry about waiting for bills in the mail.

While you won’t need to buy a Good To Go! pass, you won’t be able to carpool for free in the I-405 express toll lanes, or use the SR 167 HOT Lanes as a solo driver.


Please be sure to check your rental contract’s terms and conditions before using a toll road. Every rental agency has different policies and some companies add extra fees which we have no control over.

Translated materials

Dispute form (PDF 698KB) - A form used to dispute tolls, fees, and penalties. You must provide the required documentation or your dispute will be denied. Scroll up to the Dispute section on this page for more information on how to submit a dispute. 

How to use Good To Go! (PDF 295KB) - Information about how to use toll roads, pay your bill, open an account, carpool in the express toll lanes, save money and more. 

How to open a Good To Go! account (PDF 606KB) - A step-by-step guide on how to open a Good To Go! account online

How to open a Good To Go! account from a toll bill (PDF 676KB) - A step-by-step guide on how to open a Good To Go! account online from a toll bill

How set up online access for an existing Good To Go! account (PDF 272KB) - A step-by-step guide on how to set up online access so you can edit and view your Good To Go! account online. 

Good To Go! Terms & Conditions (PDF 182KB)

Good To Go! Terms & Conditions for unregistered accounts (PDF 108KB)

Good To Go! ACH Terms & Conditions (PDF 138KB)

Slow down – lives are on the line. 

In 2023, speeding continued to be a top reason for work zone crashes.

Even one life lost is too many.

Fatal work zone crashes doubled in 2023 - Washington had 10 fatal work zone crashes on state roads.

It's in EVERYONE’S best interest.

95% of people hurt in work zones are drivers, their passengers or passing pedestrians, not just our road crews.