Contact support for local programs

For questions or comments, contact Local Programs Headquarters (HQ) or Region staff.

Our mailing address

Local Programs Division
PO Box 47390
310 Maple Park Avenue
Olympia WA 98504-7390

Olympia HQ contacts

Director

Jay Drye
Director, Local Programs
360-705-7871
jay.drye@wsdot.wa.gov

Sally See
Executive Assistant/Public Information Officer
360-705-7372
sally.see@wsdot.wa.gov

Michelle Lozar
Local Programs Secretary
360-705-7370
michelle.lozar@wsdot.wa.gov

Program management

Stephanie Tax
Manager, Program Management
360-705-7389
stephanie.tax@wsdot.wa.gov

Statewide Transportation Improvement Program (STIP)

Nancy Huntley
Statewide Programming Engineer
360-705-7378
nancy.huntley@wsdot.wa.gov

Project authorization

Dave Kaiser
Project Reporting Engineer
360-705-7381
dave.kaiser@wsdot.wa.gov

Jason Greer
Project Programming Engineer
360-705-7384
jason.greer@wsdot.wa.gov

Chris Cousins
Project Programming Engineer
360-705-7391
christopher.cousins@wsdot.wa.gov

Steve Ahlsten
Project Controller
360-705-7539
steve.ahlsten@wsdot.wa.gov

Project funding

Angie Delaney
Project Funding Analyst
360-705-7374
angie.delaney@wsdot.wa.gov

Brailyn Pratt
Project Funding Specialist
360-705-7135
brailyn.pratt@wsdot.wa.gov

Engineering services

Kyle McKeon
Manager, Engineering Services
360-705-7375
kyle.mckeon@wsdot.wa.gov

Environmental

Melanie Vance
Environmental Policy Manager (NEPA - Northwest Region)
360-705-7376
melanie.vance@wsdot.wa.gov

Hans Purdom
Environmental Engineer (NEPA –Eastern and South Central Regions)
360-705-7344
hans.purdom@wsdot.wa.gov

Jodie Beall
Environmental Engineer (NEPA –Olympic and Southwest Regions)
360-705-6975
jodie.beall@wsdot.wa.gov

Trent deBoer
Archaeologist – Statewide (NEPA - North Central Region)
360-705-7879
trent.deboer@wsdot.wa.gov

Bridge services

Sonia Lowry, PE
Bridge Engineer
360-705-7870
sonia.lowry@wsdot.wa.gov

Vacant
Bridge Inventory Specialist
360-481-9660
@wsdot.wa.gov

Project development/construction

John Ho, PE
Project Development Engineer
360-705-7383
john.ho@wsdot.wa.gov

William Wonch
Assistant Project Development Engineer
360-705-7379
william.wonch@wsdot.wa.gov

Tom Chrisman
Project Development & Construction Trainer
360-705-7352
thomas.chrisman@wsdot.wa.gov

Right of way

Michelle Newlean
Right of Way Manager
360-705-7329
michelle.newlean@wsdot.wa.gov

David Narvaez
Northwest Region Local Agency Coordinator
206-440-4205
david.narvaez@wsdot.wa.gov

Eva Betts
Olympic/Southwest Region Local Agency Coordinator
360-705-7325
eva.betts@wsdot.wa.gov

Terri Brown
Eastern/North Central/South Central Region Local Agency Coordinator
509-577-1656
terri.brown@wsdot.wa.gov

Training and safety

Matthew Enders, PE
Manager, Technical Services
360-705-6907
matthew.enders@wsdot.wa.gov

Paul Snow
Safety Analyst
360-705-7380
paul.snow@wsdot.wa.gov

Ed Spilker
City Safety and Traffic Programs Manager
360-705-7387
ed.spilker@wsdot.wa.gov

LTAP Training Center
Training Program Coordinator
360-705-7355
LTAPtraining@wsdot.wa.gov

Finance and administration

Eileen Leingang
Manager, Finance and Administration
360-705-7373
eileen.leingang@wsdot.wa.gov

Ken Glasscock
Information Technology Systems Specialist
360-705-7873
ken.glasscock@wsdot.wa.gov

Lynn Noah
Training Program Coordinator Program Specialist
360-705-7809
lynn.noah@wsdot.wa.gov

 

Regional contacts

Eastern

Adams, Ferry, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens, and Whitman counties.

Keith Martin, PE
Local Programs Engineer
509-324-6080
keith.martin@wsdot.wa.gov

North Central

Chelan, Douglas, Grant, and Okanogan counties.

Brian Pearson, PE
Local Programs Engineer
509-667-3090
brian.pearson@wsdot.wa.gov

Northwest

 Island, King, San Juan, Skagit, Snohomish and Whatcom counties.

Mehrdad Moini
Local Programs Engineer
(206) 440-4734
mehrdad.moini@wsdot.wa.gov

Olympic

Clallam, Grays Harbor, Jefferson, Kitsap, Mason, Pierce and Thurston counties.

Local Programs Engineer
Bryan Dias
(360) 357-2631
bryan.dias@wsdot.wa.gov

South Central

Asotin, Benton, Columbia, Franklin, Garfield, Kittitas, Walla Walla and Yakima counties.

Local Programs Engineer
Randy Giles, PE
(509) 577-1780
randy.giles@wsdot.wa.gov

Southwest

Clark, Cowlitz, Klickitat, Lewis, Pacific, Skamania and Wahkiakum counties.

Local Programs Engineer
Michael Williams
(360) 905-2182
michael.williams@wsdot.wa.gov

14 fish passage projects were completed in 2020

improving access to 54.2 miles of upstream habitat.

11,959 incidents responded to

by WSDOT’s incident Response teams during second quarter of 2021, 15% more than same quarter in 2020.

41 Pre-existing Funds Projects Advertised

during the eighth quarter of the 2019-2021 biennium.