Aviation news, information & contacts

WSDOT Aviation division news, information and contacts.

Sign up for our monthly WSDOT Aviation Newsletter

Notice: Our building is currently open to the public on Tuesday and Wednesday only.
Holiday Notice: Our building will be closed Thanksgiving week (Nov. 21-25).

Physical Address
WSDOT Aviation Division
7702 Terminal Street SW
Tumwater, WA 98501

Mailing Address
WSDOT Aviation
PO Box 47361
Olympia, WA 98504
(360) 709-8015 Office
(800) 552-0666 Toll Free In State Only
(360) 709-8009 Fax

Director's Office

David Fleckenstein
Director of Aviation
360-709-8020
360-529-6550 (cell)
david.fleckenstein@wsdot.wa.gov

Terri Palumbo
Executive Assistant/Finance and Budget
360-709-8096
360-791-3416 (cell)
terri.palumbo@wsdot.wa.gov

Tracy Paul
Customer Service Specialist/Aircraft Registration
360-709-8015
tracy.paul@wsdot.wa.gov

Communications

Christina Crea
Aviation Communications Consultant
360-810-0902 (cell)
christina.crea@wsdot.wa.gov

Aviation Planning

Rob Hodgman
Senior Aviation Planner
360-596-8910
360-529-6551 (cell)
robert.hodgman@wsdot.wa.gov

John MacArthur
Aviation Planner/SCIP
Interim Aviation Land-Use Planner
360-596-8954
360-529-6548 (cell)
john.macarthur@wsdot.wa.gov

Eddy Hensley
Aviation Planner, UAS Program Administrator
360-709-8019
564-999-3337 (cell)
eddy.hensley@wsdot.wa.gov

Aviation Construction and Grants

Eric Johnson
Construction & Grants Program Manager
360-848-7115
360-708-8970 (cell)
eric.johnson@wsdot.wa.gov

State Managed Airports

Paul Wolf
State Airport Manager
360-788-7437
360-618-2477 (cell)
paul.wolf@wsdot.wa.gov

Aviation Emergency Services

Tom Peterson
Aviation Emergency Services Program Manager
360-705-7442
tom.peterson@wsdot.wa.gov

Loans

Dave Chenaur
Aviation Loan Program Manager
360-795-7839
360-628-1767 (cell)
david.chenaur@wsdot.wa.gov

We are hiring!

We have a range of positions open across the state - view all current job openings.

Improved access to 98.2 miles of upstream fish habitat

through 15 fish passage projects in 2021.

28% increase in the value of exports and imports 

from $90.2 billion in 2020 to $115.5 billion in 2021.