Pilot & escort vehicle

Learn about pilot/escort vehicle and operator requirements, finding a pilot/escort vehicle and operator and partner certification programs.

Pilot

Pilot/escort vehicle and operator requirements can be found on the Washington State Legislature website: WAC 468-38-100

Pilot/escort vehicle operator

Find a pilot/escort vehicle operator

Partner certification

The state of Washington recognizes other states certification programs:

  • Arizona
  • Colorado
  • Georgia
  • Minnesota
  • North Carolina
  • Oklahoma
  • Utah
  • Virginia

 

We are hiring!

We have a range of positions open across the state - view all current job openings.

Improved access to 98.2 miles of upstream fish habitat

through 15 fish passage projects in 2021.

28% increase in the value of exports and imports 

from $90.2 billion in 2020 to $115.5 billion in 2021.