Media contacts

News media can contact our communications staff for help and information about our transportation programs, projects and services.

WSDOT Headquarters

For information about WSDOT’s programs and policies, questions about the Secretary of Transportation or other general transportation topics, contact:

Emily Glad, acting director of communications
Emily.Glad@wsdot.wa.gov

Lars Erickson, External Relations director
Lars.Erickson@wsdot.wa.gov 

Aviation

For information about general aviation, public-use and state-owned airports, aircraft registration and emerging aeronautics, contact:

Christina Crea, communications
Christina.Crea@wsdot.wa.gov

Public Transportation Division   

For information about mass transit, special needs mobility, public transportation providers and organizations, contact:

Jef Lucero, public liaison
Jef.Lucero@wsdot.wa.gov

Rail, Freight and Ports Division

For information about trucking and freight issues, freight and passenger rail programs, and Washington ports, contact: 

Janet Matkin, communications manager
Janet.Matkin@wsdot.wa.gov

Tolling

For information about the Good To Go! tolling program, contact:

Chris Foster, acting communications manager
Chris.Foster@wsdot.wa.gov

Washington State Ferries

For information about ferry fleet operations, vessels and terminals, ferry staffing issues, contact:

Ian Sterling, WSF director of communications
Ian.Sterling@wsdot.wa.gov

WSDOT Region Offices

Eastern Region

For information about state transportation projects, programs and services in Spokane, Adams, Lincoln, Ferry, Stevens, Pend Oreille and Whitman counties, contact: 

Ryan Overton, communications manager
Ryan.Overton@wsdot.wa.gov

North Central Region

For information about state transportation projects, programs and services in Chelan, Douglas, Grant and Okanogan counties, also parts of Adams, Franklin, King, Kittitas and Skagit counties, contact:

Lauren Loebsack, communications manager
Lauren.Loebsack@wsdot.wa.gov

Northwest Region

For information about state transportation projects, programs and services in King, Snohomish, Skagit, Whatcom and Island County counties, contact:

Krista Carlson, communications manager 
Krista.Carlson@wsdot.wa.gov 

Olympic Region

For information about state transportation projects, programs and services in Thurston, Pierce, Kitsap, Mason, Jefferson, Clallam and Grays Harbor counties, contact:

Stefanie Randolph, communications manager
Stefanie.Randolph@wsdot.wa.gov

South Central Region

For information about state transportation projects, programs and services in Asotin, Benton, Columbia, Franklin, Garfield, Kittitas, Walla Walla and Yakima counties, contact: 

Meagan Lott, communications manager
Meagan.Lott@wsdot.wa.gov

Southwest Region

For information about state transportation projects, programs and services in Clark, Cowlitz, Klickitat, Lewis, Pacific, Skamania and Wahkiakum counties, contact: 

Tamara Greenwell, communications manager
Tamara.Greenwell@wsdot.wa.gov

Major Construction Programs

These are large, complex and multi-contract construction programs. For general questions about roadway issues and operations, please refer to the region contacts.

Interstate Bridge Replacement Program

For information about the Interstate 5, multimodal crossing over the Columbia River between Washington and Oregon, contact:

Kimberly Pincheira, communications and external relations manager
Kimberly.Pincheira@wsdot.wa.gov

Interstate 405/State Route 167 Corridor Program

For information about this series of projects on I-405 and SR 167 to improve travel between Lynnwood and the Renton/Tukwila area, contact:

I-405/SR 167 Corridor Communications
i405sr167Program@wsdot.wa.gov

Interstate 90 Snoqualmie Pass East

For information about the 15-mile improvement project between Hyak and Easton, including adding new lanes and chain-up areas, replacing pavement and building wildlife crossings, contact:

Summer Derry, communications
Summer.Derry@wsdot.wa.gov 

Puget Sound Gateway Program

For information about the construction program that will complete SR 509 in King County and SR 167 in Pierce County, contact: 

Laura Newborn, communications
Laura.Newborn@wsdot.wa.gov

SR 520 Bridge Replacement and HOV Program

For information about SR 520 improvements between Bellevue and Seattle, including replacing bridges, transit and roadway improvements, contact:

SR 520 Program
sr520bridge@wsdot.wa.gov

8,683 animals crossed the Snoqualmie Pass East Project area

as recorded by WSDOT and partners in 2020 and 2021.

46% increase in Amtrak Cascades ridership to 251,000 passengers

in 2021 compared to 172,000 in 2020.

Nine wetland and stream mitigation sites across 32.7 acres added

to our monitoring program in 2021 to help offset climate change impacts.