Adopt-a-Highway contacts

Find your Adopt-a-Highway area coordinator, who can help set up and manage your volunteer program or sponsorship.

The area coordinators listed here manage our Adopt-a-Highway program for the listed counties. Counties are grouped by WSDOT Region.

Eastern Region - Adams, Ferry, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens & Whitman Counties

North Central Region - Chelan, Douglas, Grant & Okanogan Counties

Northwest Region - Island, King, Skagit, Snohomish & Whatcom Counties

Olympic Region - Clallam, Grays Harbor, Jefferson, Kitsap, Mason, Pierce & Thurston Counties

South Central Region - Asotin, Benton, Columbia, Franklin, Garfield, Kittitas, Yakima & Walla Walla Counties

Southwest Region - Clark, Cowlitz, Klickitat, Lewis, Pacific, Skamania & Wahkiakum Counties


Eastern Region

Adams (South) & Whitman Counties

Jessica Andrus
jessica.andrus@wsdot.wa.gov
(509) 324-6581

PO Box 150
Colfax, WA 99111-0150

Adams (North) & Lincoln Counties

Lindsey McDowell
Lindsey.McDowell@wsdot.wa.gov
(509) 324-6583

1407 Morgan St
Davenport, WA 99122

Ferry, Pend Oreille & Stevens Counties

Kathya Sequeira
Kathya.Sequeira@wsdot.wa.gov
509-999-5925 Telework Cell
509-684-7316 Fax

440 N Highway
PO Box 230
Colville, WA 99114-0230

Spokane County

Rachel Leibfried
ER-SpokaneMaintOffice@wsdot.wa.gov
(509) 324-6566

2714 N Mayfair St
Spokane, WA 99207-2090


North Central Region

Chelan County

Amy Henke
WSDOTncAAH@wsdot.wa.gov
509-667-2801

2830 Euclid
Wenatchee, WA 98801-1156

Physical Address:

2830 Euclid Avenue Building B
Wenatchee, WA 98801

Grant County

Jeanne Finke
Jeanne.finke@wsdot.wa.gov
509-754-2056

804 N. Basin Street
Ephrata, WA 98823

Okanogan & Douglas Counties

Michele King
michele.king@wsdot.wa.gov
509-826-7364

Judie Yaksic
judie.yaksic@wsdot.wa.gov
509-826-7364

PO Box 648
Okanogan, WA 98840


Northwest Region

King County (South)

Tom Lesser
thomas.lesser@wsdot.wa.gov
253-372-3925

26620 68th Avenue S
Kent, WA 98032

King County (North) Seattle & Bellevue

Lance Pascubillo
lance.pascubillo@wsdot.wa.gov
206-440-5140

10833 Northup Way NE
Bellevue, WA 98004

Skagit & Island Counties

Doug Knott
doug.knott@wsdot.wa.gov
360-848-7230

4100 Cedardale Road
Mount Vernon, WA 98274-9599

Snohomish County

Peter Groth
Peter.Groth@wsdot.wa.gov
425-258-8300

709 N Broadway
Everett, WA 98201

Whatcom County

Josh Robinson
joshua.robinson@wsdot.wa.gov
360-788-2540

3920 Airport Way
Bellingham, WA 98226


Olympic Region

Thurston & Pierce Counties

Dayna O'Rourke 
dayna.orourke@wsdot.wa.gov
253-983-7550

11211 41st Avenue SW
Tacoma, WA 98499-4694

Clallam & Jefferson Counties

Shannon Page
shannon.mctear@wsdot.wa.gov
360-565-0680

Jeannette Riley
jeannette.riley@wsdot.wa.gov
360-565-0682

1707 South C Street
Pt. Angeles, WA 98363-7456

Grays Harbor County

Roberta Whitney (Primary)
Roberta.whitney@wsdot.wa.gov

Tricia Sorensen
tricia.sorensen@wsdot.wa.gov

360-538-8530
4801 Olympic Highway
Aberdeen, WA 98520

Kitsap & Mason Counties

Michelle Dawson
michelle.dawson@wsdot.wa.gov
360-874-3050

8293 Spring Creek Road SE
Port Orchard, WA 98367-8192


South Central Region

Asotin, Columbia, Garfield & Walla Walla Counties

Tara Escalante
tara.escalante@wsdot.wa.gov
509-577-1946

Larry Batterton
larry.batterton@wsdot.wa.gov
509-577-1946

1210 G Street
Walla Walla, WA 99362-7407

Benton & Franklin Counties

Jessica Missett
jessica.missett@wsdot.wa.gov
509-545-2202

1816 N 4th Avenue
Pasco, WA 99301-3727

Kittitas County

Jason Pratt
Jason.pratt@wsdot.wa.gov
509-577-1907

Mike Krahenbuhl
michael.krahenbuhl@wsdot.wa.gov
509-577-1907

151 S. Bullfrog Road
Cle Elum, WA 98922

Yakima County

Pedro Perez
pedro.perez@wsdot.wa.gov
509-573-8380

900 E Selah Road
Yakima, WA 98901


Southwest Region

Clark & Cowlitz Counties

Jayson Henkel
Jayson.henkel@wsdot.wa.gov
360-619-0621

4200 Main Street
Vancouver, WA 98663

Lewis County

Cortney Geist
cortney.geist@wsdot.wa.gov
360-740-8646

1411 Rush Road
Chehalis, WA 98532-0829

Klickitat & Skamania Counties

Jeremy Tennison
jeremy.tennison@wsdot.wa.gov
509-493-2338

1261 Scalehouse Rd
PO Box 125
Goldendale, WA 98620-0125

Skamania County

Dora Watson
dora.watson@wsdot.wa.gov
509-773-4533

PO Box 307
Bingen, WA 98605

Pacific & Wahkiakum Counties

Edie Stritmatter
edie.stritmatter@wsdot.wa.gov
360-942-2092

103 Fifth Street
Raymond, WA 98577


WSDOT HQ Maintenance Adopt-a-Highway Program Manager

Jeffrey Gibson
Jeffrey.Gibson@wsdot.wa.gov
360-705-7813

Slow down on ice and snow.

It's easier to skid or lose control traveling at higher speeds. Give yourself more time to stop.

Carry chains, practice installing them.

Winter conditions could mean chains are required on your route. Practice putting them on your vehicle ahead of time.

Pack your winter car kit.

Carry extra supplies like warm clothing, ice scraper and brush, jumper cables and other emergency items.