Public transportation contacts

This is where you will find contact information for staff in the WSDOT Public Transportation Division and other organizations that deliver public transportation services.

WSDOT Public Transportation Division

General questions

transit@wsdot.wa.gov

Executive office

Tanna Avila
Administrative Assistant to Brian Lagerberg, Director
360-705-7011
tanna.avila@wsdot.wa.gov
P.O. Box 47387, Olympia, WA 98504-7387

Project managers

For current customers, the project manager listed on your agreement is the best place to start. 

For operating, planning, mobility management and some TDM projects

Community Transportation Planners Regions map (PDF 1.04MB)

Matthew Cramer
Community Transportation Planner for King and Pierce counties
360-905-2152
matthew.cramer@wsdot.wa.gov

Marianna Hanefeld
Community Transportation Planner for Island, San Juan, Skagit, Snohomish and Whatcom counties
425-777-0557
marianna.hanefeld@wsdot.wa.gov

Kristin Melcher
Community Transportation Planner for Benton, Franklin, Walla Walla and Yakima counties
564-233-1354
kristin.melcher@wsdot.wa.gov

Elizabeth Safsten
Community Transportation Planner for Clallam, Jefferson, Kitsap, Thurston and Mason counties
360-705-6885
elizabeth.safsten@wsdot.wa.gov

Lance Durbin
Community Transportation Planner for Asotin, Columbia, Ferry, Garfield, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens and Whitman counties
509-6546367
lance.durbin@wsdot.wa.gov

Rosenda Henley
Community Transportation Planner for Adams, Chelan, Douglas, Grant, Kittitas, Lincoln and Okanogan counties
564-233-1107
rosenda.henley@wsdot.wa.gov

Bill Baumann
Community Transportation Planner for Grays Harbor, Pacific, Lewis, Clark, Skamania, Cowlitz, Klickitat and Wahkiakum counties
360-701-6788
bill.baumann@wsdot.wa.gov

Capital vehicle or equipment procurement

Emily Geralds
Capital Projects Planner
515-451-9594
emily.geralds@wsdot.wa.gov

Alan Soicher
Capital Projects Planner
360-333-8946
alan.soicher@wsdot.wa.gov

For capital construction projects 

Jeff Petterson
Capital Projects Engineer
360-485-3933
jeff.petterson@wsdot.wa.gov

Justin Nawrocki
Capital Projects Engineer (Green)
206-464-1197
justin.nawrocki@wsdot.wa.gov

Accident reporting

Marlo Binkley
Transportation Planning Specialist
360-237-4683

Additional contacts

Communications and engagement
PTDengage@wsdot.wa.gov 

Commute Trip Reduction and Transportation Demand Management
TDM@wsdot.wa.gov 

If you are a worksite representative (i.e., employee transportation coordinator), please contact patrick.green@wsdot.wa.gov who will identify and connect you with your local Commute Trip Reduction Program representative.

Financial services
PTDinvoice@wsdot.wa.gov

Grant applications and awards
PTDgrants@wsdot.wa.gov 

Grants Management System (GMS)
PTDGMSsupport@wsdot.wa.gov

State Safety Oversight (SSO)
transitsafety@wsdot.wa.gov 

Rural Transit Assistance Program

Marianna Hanefeld
Program Manager
425-777-0557
marianna.hanefeld.wsdot.wa.gov

Transit asset management

Hiep Tran
Transit Asset Management Planner
360-705-7806
hiep.tran@wsdot.wa.gov

Tribal liaisons

Marianna Hanefeld
marianna.hanefeld@wsdot.wa.gov

Emily Watts
360-584-6352
emily.watts@wsdot.wa.gov

Travel Washington Intercity Bus 

Nina Stocker
Program Manager 
360-878-4695
nina.stocker@wsdot.wa.gov

Public Transportation Directory

Statewide Public Transportation Directory (PDF 369KB)

Request updates for you or people in your organization at ptdirectory@wsdot.wa.gov and in GMS if applicable. 

166,800 electric vehicle

registrations in Washington in 2023, up from 114,600 in 2022.

87 wetland compensation sites

actively monitored on 918 acres in 2023.

25,000 safe animal crossings

in the Snoqualmie Pass East Project area since 2014.