Public transportation contacts

This is where you will find contact information for staff in the WSDOT Public Transportation Division and other organizations that deliver public transportation services.

WSDOT Public Transportation Division

General questions

transit@wsdot.wa.gov

Division contacts

Tanna Avila
Administrative Assistant to Brian Lagerberg, Director
360-705-7011
tanna.avila@wsdot.wa.gov
P.O. Box 47387, Olympia, WA 98504-7387

Community transportation planners

Community Transportation Planners Regions map (PDF 1.04MB)

Matthew Cramer
Community Transportation Planner for King and Pierce counties
360-905-2152
matthew.cramer@wsdot.wa.gov

Marianna Hanefeld
Community Transportation Planner for Island, San Juan, Skagit, Snohomish and Whatcom counties
425-777-0557
marianna.hanefeld@wsdot.wa.gov

Kristin Melcher
Community Transportation Planner for Benton, Franklin, Walla Walla and Yakima counties
564-233-1354
kristin.melcher@wsdot.wa.gov

Elizabeth Safsten
Community Transportation Planner for Clallam, Jefferson, Kitsap, Thurston and Mason counties
360-705-6885
elizabeth.safsten@wsdot.wa.gov

Nina Stocker
Community Transportation Planner for Asotin, Columbia, Ferry, Garfield, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens and Whitman counties
360-878-4695
nina.stocker@wsdot.wa.gov

Rosenda Henley
Community Transportation Planner for Adams, Chelan, Douglas, Grant, Kittitas, Lincoln and Okanogan counties
564-233-1107
rosenda.henley@wsdot.wa.gov

Bill Baumann
Community Transportation Planner for Grays Harbor, Pacific, Lewis, Clark, Skamania, Cowlitz, Klickitat and Wahkiakum counties
360-701-6788
bill.baumann@wsdot.wa.gov

Capital vehicle or equipment procurement

Emily Geralds
Capital Projects Planner
515-451-9594
emily.geralds@wsdot.wa.gov

Alan Soicher
Capital Projects Planner
360-333-8946
alan.soicher@wsdot.wa.gov

Capital construction projects

Jeff Petterson
Capital Projects Engineer
360-485-3933
jeff.petterson@wsdot.wa.gov

Justin Nawrocki
Capital Projects Engineer (Green)
206-464-1197
justin.nawrocki@wsdot.wa.gov

Public Transportation Directory

Statewide Public Transportation Directory (PDF 369KB)

Request updates for you or people in your organization:
ptdirectory@wsdot.wa.gov

Communications

Jef Lucero
Public Liaison
360-791-7824
jef.lucero@wsdot.wa.gov

Commute Trip Reduction Program - city and county contacts

If you are a worksite representative (i.e., employee transportation coordinator), please contact Patrick.Green@wsdot.wa.gov who will identify and connect you with your local Commute Trip Reduction Program representative.

Slow down on ice and snow.

It's easier to skid or lose control traveling at higher speeds. Give yourself more time to stop.

Carry chains, practice installing them.

Winter conditions could mean chains are required on your route. Practice putting them on your vehicle ahead of time.

Pack your winter car kit.

Carry extra supplies like warm clothing, ice scraper and brush, jumper cables and other emergency items.