Public transportation contacts

On this page, you will find contact information for staff in the WSDOT Public Transportation Division and other organizations that deliver public transportation services.

WSDOT Public Transportation Division

Map & driving directions (PDF 854KB)

General questions

transit@wsdot.wa.gov

Division contacts

Shelley Clark-Nazario
Administrative Assistant to Brian Lagerberg, Director
360-705-7921
shelley.clark-nazario@wsdot.wa.gov
P.O. Box 47387, Olympia, WA 98504-7387

Community liaisons

Community Liaison Regions map (PDF 1.04MB)

Michel Cross
Community Liaison for King and Pierce counties
360-705-7273
michel.cross@wsdot.wa.gov

Marianna Hanefeld
Community Liaison for Island, San Juan, Skagit, Snohomish and Whatcom counties
425-777-0557
marianna.hanefeld@wsdot.wa.gov

Linda Howell
Community Liaison for Benton, Franklin, Walla Walla and Yakima counties
360-545-7856
linda.howell@wsdot.wa.gov

Elizabeth Safsten
Community Liaison for Clallam, Jefferson, Kitsap, Thurston and Mason counties
360-705-6885
elizabeth.safsten@wsdot.wa.gov

Nina Stocker
Community Liaison for Asotin, Columbia, Ferry, Garfield, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens and Whitman counties
360-878-4695
nina.stocker@wsdot.wa.gov

Kate Tollefson
Community Liaison for Adams, Chelan, Douglas, Grant, Kittitas, Lincoln and Okanogan counties
509-724-8688
kate.tollefson@wsdot.wa.gov

Matthew Cramer
Community Liaison for Grays Harbor, Pacific, Lewis, Clark, Skamania, Cowlitz, Klickitat and Wahkiakum counties
503-577-8472
matthew.cramer@wsdot.wa.gov

Capital vehicle or equipment procurement

Alan Soicher
Capital Projects Planner
360-333-8946
alan.soicher@wsdot.wa.gov

Capital construction projects

Jeff Petterson
Capital Projects Engineer
360-485-3933
jeff.petterson@wsdot.wa.gov

Public Transportation Directory

Statewide Public Transportation Directory (PDF 369KB)

Request updates for you or people in your organization:
ptdirectory@wsdot.wa.gov

Media

Jef Lucero
Public Liaison
360-791-7824
jef.lucero@wsdot.wa.gov

Commute Trip Reduction Program - city and county contacts

If you are a worksite representative (i.e., employee transportation coordinator), please contact your jurisdiction representative:

Clark County

County contact
Jan Bowers
City of Vancouver Transportation Department
360-487-7733
jan.bowers@cityofvancouver.us

City contact
Jennifer Campos
City of Vancouver
360-487-7728
jennifer.campos@cityofvancouver.us

King County

County contact
Stacie Khalsa
King County Metro
206-477-5868
Stacie.khalsa@kingcounty.gov

City contacts
Kate Johnson
City of Bellevue
425-452-7896
kmjohnson@bellevuewa.gov

Sarady Long
City of Federal Way
253-835-2743
sarady.long@ci.federal-way.wa.us

Mary Joe de Beck
City of Issaquah
425-837-3417
maryjoed@ci.issaquah.wa.us

Shivani Lal
City of Kent
253-856-5583
slal@kentwa.gov

Kimberly Keeling
City of Redmond
425-556-2451
khkeeling@redmond.gov

John Hasty
City of Renton
425-430-7217
jhasty@rentonwa.gov

Karen Spencer
City of SeaTac
206-973-4720
kspencer@ci.seatac.wa.us

Sarah Spicer
City of Seattle
206-684-5017
sarah.spicer@seattle.gov

Alison Turner
City of Tukwila
206-433-7142
alison.turner@tukwilawa.gov

Kitsap County

County contact
Steffani Lillie
Kitsap Transit
369-478-6931
steffanil@kitsaptransit.com

Pierce County

County contacts
Debbie Germer
Pierce County Public Works & Utilities
253-798-3556
dgermer@co.pierce.wa.us

Sharon Stockwell
Pierce Transit
253-581-8112
sstockwell@piercetransit.org

City contact
Laura Svancarek
City of Tacoma
253-252-6638
lauras@downtownonthego.org

Snohomish County

County contact
Chris Paxton
Community Transit
425-348-7124
Chris.Paxton@commtrans.org

City contact
Melinda Adams
City of Everett
425-257-8915
madams@everettwa.gov

Spokane County

County contacts
LeAnn Yamamoto
Spokane County CTR Office
509-477-7674
lyamamoto@spokanecounty.org

Kim Stolz
Spokane County CTR Office
509-477-7169
kstolz@spokanecounty.org

Linda Radford
Spokane County CTR Office
509-477-7650
lradford@spokanecounty.org

Thurston County

County contacts
Karen Parkhurst
Thurston Regional Planning Council
360-741-2522
parkhuk@trpc.org

Veronica Jarvis
Thurston Regional Planning Council
360-741-2521
jarvisv@trpc.org

Whatcom County

County and city contact
Susan Horst
Whatcom Council of Governments
360-676-6974
susan@wcog.org

Yakima County

County and city contact
Jeff Watson
Yakima Valley Council of Governments
509-759-7989
jeff.watson@yvcog.org

14 fish passage projects were completed in 2020

improving access to 54.2 miles of upstream habitat.

11,959 incidents responded to

by WSDOT’s incident Response teams during second quarter of 2021, 15% more than same quarter in 2020.

41 Pre-existing Funds Projects Advertised

during the eighth quarter of the 2019-2021 biennium.