Rural Mobility

These competitive and transit formula grants support rural and small urban areas. Grant recipients use these funds to purchase or enhance vehicles and facilities as well as support operations.

Funds are based on sales tax expenditures, including money spent in county locations outside of the transit agency service area.


The 2019-2021 Rural Mobility grants table below shows 12 projects awarded nearly $8.1 million for July 2019-June 2021.



Asotin County Public Transportation Benefit Area


City of Selah


Clallam Transit System


Garfield County Public Transportation


Grays Harbor Transit Authority


Island Transit


Jefferson Transit Authority


Kitsap Transit


Mason County Transportation Authority


Pacific Transit


TranGO (Okanogan County Public Transportation Benefit Area)


Valley Transit (Walla Walla County Public Transportation Benefit Area)




Sign up for grant updates

To stay informed about WSDOT public transportation grants, you can register for updates by selecting “Public Transportation Grants” under “Funding” in the GovDelivery menu


Enjoy paid time off. 

Our employees earn paid vacation and sick leave every month, as well as 12 paid holidays per year.

Work in a modern environment.

We offer telework options, an infant at work program, flexible work schedules and more.

Continue your learning journey.

Get tuition reimbursement for coursework or trainings related to your job or career ladder.