Unpiloted Aircraft Registration Exemption Form

In some cases, you may qualify for an aviation exemption. Submit the exemption form to waive your annual aircraft registration fee.

Please submit one form for each aircraft in order to waive your annual aircraft registration fee.

  • Approved exemption requests are only valid for one calendar year
  • Please notify WSDOT Aviation within 30 days if your exemption status changes
Current Owner's Information
Name
Address
Aircraft Information

An aircraft is exempt from registration if it meets conditions addressed in RCW 47.68.250

Check the condition that applies to your aircraft, supply any additional details and provide your full legal name to serve as your signature.

Exemptions
UAS is considered unairworthy when unsafe to fly or unserviceable, not including in-storage/shipment configuration or undergoing routine maintenance.
Aircraft Dealer's Information
Aircraft dealer's name
Buyer's Information
Buyer's name
Buyer's address
Perjury statement

I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the state of Washington that the information I have provided is true and correct. I understand that violation of the aircraft registration requirements is a misdemeanor subject to Civil Penalties under RCW 47.68.240(3) and may also be a gross misdemeanor under RCW 47.68.255

Waiver request signature

Zero emission electric vehicle registrations in Washington

increased 192% between 2017 and 2021.

45 projects to improve freight rail structures and freight movement

were underway as of December 31, 2021.

Washington state leveraged $100,000 to secure $27 million

in funding for airport investments in Fiscal Year 2022.