Utilities contacts

Find the region contact for your utility work.

Headquarters

Greg Gachowsky
Utilities, Railroad and Agreement Manager
Greg.Gachowsky@wsdot.wa.gov
360-552-5176

Mark Janzen
Assistant State Utilities Manager
Mark.Janzen@wsdot.wa.gov
564-669-1963

Eastern Region (Adams, Ferry, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens, and Whitman counties)

2714 N. Mayfair St
Spokane, WA 99207-2050

Michael S. Burdick
Agreements Engineer/Utilities & Developer Inspector
Michael.Burdick@wsdot.wa.gov
509-324-6122

David Charbonneau
Franchise/Permit Engineer
David.Charbonneau@wsdot.wa.gov
509-324-6246

Dustin Vaughn
Eastern Region Utilities Engineer
Dustin.Vaughn@wsdot.wa.gov
509-324-6121

Marc Miller
Franchise/Permit Engineer
Marc.Miller@wsdot.wa.gov
509-324-6000

North Central Region (Chelan, Douglas, Grant, and Okanogan counties)

2830 Euclid Ave, Bldg. A
Wenatchee WA 98801-5916
FAX: 509-667-2940

Lonnie Craghead
Accommodations Engineer
Maxlonnie.Craghead@wsdot.wa.gov
509-667-3062

Robert Demory
Utilities Project Support Engineer
Robert.Demory@wsdot.wa.gov
509-667-2878

Wade Detillan
Utilities Program Manager
Wade.Detillan@wsdot.wa.gov
509-667-2908

Barry Peterson
Utilities Project Support Engineer
Barry.Peterson@wsdot.wa.gov
509-667-3060

Northwest Region (Island, King, San Juan, Skagit, Snohomish, and Whatcom counties)

WSDOT, NWR Utilities
15700 Dayton Ave North, NB82-113
PO Box 330310
Seattle, WA 98133-9710

King County - North of I-90
Andre Vuong
Permitting /Project Delivery Engineer
Andre.Vuong@wsdot.wa.gov
206-440-4135

Alex Compton
Permitting /Project Delivery Engineer
Alex.Compton@wsdot.wa.gov
206-440-4129

King County - South of I-90
Jonathan Kim
Permitting /Project Delivery Engineer
Jonathan.Kim@wsdot.wa.gov
206-440-4133

Felicia Emory
Permitting /Project Delivery Engineer
Felicia.Emory@wsdot.wa.gov
206-440-4124

Abel Parra (Consultant)
Permitting /Project Delivery Engineer
Abel.Parra@wsdot.wa.gov
206-440-4136

Snohomish County
Jesse Greenough
Permitting /Project Delivery Engineer
Jesse.Greenough@wsdot.wa.gov
206-440-4131

James Malloy
Permitting /Project Delivery Engineer
James.Malloy@wsdot.wa.gov
206-440-4132

Skagit County/Whatcom County/Island County
Paul Johansen
Permitting /Project Delivery Engineer
Paul.Johansen@wsdot.wa.gov
360-757-5944

Tim Stecher
Permitting /Project Delivery Engineer
Tim.Stecher@wsdot.wa.gov
206-440-4128

Franchise Consolidations/Control Zone
Khoi Pham
Permitting /Project Delivery Engineer
Khoi.Pham@wsdot.wa.gov
206-440-4130

Phuc Tran
Permitting /Project Delivery Engineer
Phuc.Tran@wsdot.wa.gov
206-440-4127

Sound Transit Utilities Support
Chad Lee
Permitting/Project Delivery Engineer
Chad.Lee@wsdot.wa.gov
206-440-4126

Snohomish/Whatcom/Skagit/Island County
Tom Chi
Assistant NW Region Utilities Manager
Tom.Chi@wsdot.wa.gov
206-440-4123

King County/Sound Transit Utilities Support
Dee Gardner
Assistant NW Region Utilities Manager
Deborah.Gardner@wsdot.wa.gov
206-440-4122

Maria Mayrhofer
NW Region Utilities Manager
Maria.Mayrhofer@wsdot.wa.gov
206-440-4120

Ramin Pazooki
NW Region Developer Services and Utilities Manager
Ramin.Pazooki@wsdot.wa.gov
206-440-4710

Olympic Region (Clallam, Grays Harbor, Jefferson, Kitsap, Mason, Pierce, and Thurston counties)

7407 31st Ave NE
Lacey, WA 98516
Direct all inquiries and submittals to olympicregionutilities@wsdot.wa.gov

Devin Maher
Olympic Region Utility Engineer
Devin.Maher@wsdot.wa.gov
360-570-6745

Clallam, Jefferson and Pierce Counties
Tuoc Ho
OR Assistant Utility Engineer
Tuoc.Ho@wsdot.wa.gov
360-570-6749

Grays Harbor and Mason Counties
Saiyed Rony
Utility Accommodation Engineer
Saiyed.Rony@wsdot.wa.gov
360-402-2468

Kitsap and Thurston Counties
Cameron Minten
Utility Accommodation Engineer
Cameron.Minten@wsdot.wa.gov
360-357-2618

South Central Region (Asotin, Benton, Columbia, Franklin, Garfield, Kittitas, Walla Walla, and Yakima counties)

2809 Rudkin Road
Union Gap, WA 98903
FAX: 509-577-1686

Jamil Anabtawi
Region Utility Engineer
Jamil.Anabtawi@wsdot.wa.gov
509-577-1785
509-952-7101(cell)

Tanya Martinez
Project Delivery
Tanya.Martinez@wsdot.wa.gov
509-577-1787

Jeanne Moore
Accommodations Engineer
Jeanne.Moore@wsdot.wa.gov
509-577-1788

Southwest Region (Clark, Cowlitz, Klickitat, Lewis, Pacific, Skamania, and Wahkiakum counties)

11018 NE 51st Circle
Vancouver, WA 98682
FAX: 360-905-2177

Rick Henderson
Region Utilities Engineer
Rick.Henderson@wsdot.wa.gov
360-905-2006

Dennis Noyes
Utilities Project Delivery Manager, Utility Permit & Franchise Engineer
Dennis.Noyes@wsdot.wa.gov
360-905-2298

Traci Fleming
Agreements Engineer
Traci.Fleming@wsdot.wa.gov
360-905-2102

Melissa Griswold
Utilities Inspector
Melissa.Griswold@wsdot.wa.gov
360-905-2181

Traction tires are a special type of tire

manufactured with at least 1/8 of an inch tread. Traction tires are usually marked with a mountain/snowflake symbol, the letters M+S or “All Season.”

Carry chains, practice before leaving

Requiring chains keeps traffic moving during storms rather than closing a pass or roadway.

Prep your car. Fill up your gas tank,

pack jumper cables, ice scraper, warm clothing, snacks and water.