Aviation news & contacts

WSDOT Aviation division contact info and news updates.

Notice: Our building is currently closed to walk-ins due to COVID-19 concerns.

Physical Address
WSDOT Aviation Division
7702 Terminal Street
Tumwater, WA 98501

Mailing Address
WSDOT Aviation
PO Box 47361
Olympia, WA 98504
(360) 709-8015 Office
(800) 552-0666 Toll Free In State Only
(360) 709-8009 Fax

Director's Office

David Fleckenstein
Director of Aviation
360-709-8020
360-529-6550 (cell)
david.fleckenstein@wsdot.wa.gov

Terri Palumbo
Executive Assistant/Finance and Budget
360-709-8096
360-791-3416 (cell)
terri.palumbo@wsdot.wa.gov

Tracy Paul
Customer Service Specialist/Aircraft Registration
360-709-8015
tracy.paul@wsdot.wa.gov

Communications

Christina Crea
Aviation Communications Consultant
360-709-8098
360-810-0902 (cell)
christina.crea@wsdot.wa.gov

Aviation Planning

Rob Hodgman
Senior Aviation Planner
360-596-8910
360-529-6551 (cell)
robert.hodgman@wsdot.wa.gov

John MacArthur
Aviation Planner/SCIP
360-596-8954
360-529-6548 (cell)
john.macarthur@wsdot.wa.gov

Max Platts
Aviation Planner
360-709-8028
360-890-5258 (cell)
max.platts@wsdot.wa.gov

Eddy Hensley
Aviation Planner, UAS Program Administrator
360-709-8019
564-999-3337 (cell)
eddy.hensley@wsdot.wa.gov

Aviation Construction and Grants

Eric Johnson
Construction & Grants Program Manager
360-848-7115
360-708-8970 (cell)
eric.johnson@wsdot.wa.gov

State Managed Airports

Paul Wolf
State Airport Manager
360-788-7437
360-618-2477 (cell)
paul.wolf@wsdot.wa.gov

Aviation Emergency Services

Tom Peterson
Aviation Emergency Services Program Manager
360-705-7442
tom.peterson@wsdot.wa.gov

Loans

Dave Chenaur
Aviation Loan Program Manager
360-795-7839
360-628-1767 (cell)
david.chenaur@wsdot.wa.gov

The Aviation License Plate is available through the Washington State Department of Licensing (DOL) online, or by visiting your local vehicle licensing office

14 fish passage projects were completed in 2020

improving access to 54.2 miles of upstream habitat.

11,959 incidents responded to

by WSDOT’s incident Response teams during second quarter of 2021, 15% more than same quarter in 2020.

41 Pre-existing Funds Projects Advertised

during the eighth quarter of the 2019-2021 biennium.