2020

Monday, November 16, 2020 - 13:49

Community members are invited to learn more about the I-5 JBLM Vicinity Congestion Relief Project South Study Area Supplemental Environmental Assessment through an online open house, which closes Dec. 16.

Thursday, November 12, 2020 - 14:32

The gates to State Routes 410 and 123 inside Mount Rainier National Park, including Chinook and Cayuse passes, are closed for the season after heavy snow and a forecast of more to come.

Tuesday, November 10, 2020 - 10:50

Community members are invited to learn more the SR 526 corridor improvement project through an online open house, which closes Dec. 11.

Monday, November 9, 2020 - 10:12

On the evening of Monday, Nov. 9, the 13th Street overpass in Chehalis will open to travelers ahead of schedule, thanks to hard work by Washington State Department of Transportation contractor Farline Bridge, Inc.

Thursday, November 5, 2020 - 10:00

SEATTLE – At 11:11 a.m. on Veterans Day, Nov. 11, Washington State Ferries will observe two minutes of silence to recognize the bravery and sacrifice of the men and women who have served in the United States Armed Forces.

Monday, November 2, 2020 - 08:06

The second new I-5/Thorne Lane bridge has opened to travelers in Lakewood, creating a new driving experience for southbound I-5 travelers exiting to Thorne Lane or Murray Road.

Monday, October 26, 2020 - 11:42

Prepare now for 2020-21 winter season driving. Studded tires are legal Nov. 1-March 31, but there also are many other altertnatives to explore that can be driven year round.

Friday, October 23, 2020 - 09:02

Anyone interested in the bi-state Interstate Bridge Replacement Program can attend the Executive Steering Group’s (ESG) introductory meeting from 8 a.m. to 11 a.m. on Friday, Nov. 6. This virtual meeting is the first of two kickoff sessions, with the second meeting scheduled for 1 p.m. to 3 p.m. on Monday, Nov. 30.

Thursday, October 22, 2020 - 13:29

A roughly $13 million fish barrier correction project has wrapped up on time and on budget – resulting in a new 440-foot bridge that spans Kilisut Harbor along State Route 116 in Jefferson County.

Tuesday, October 20, 2020 - 08:41

SEATTLE – Starting Sunday, Oct. 25, Washington State Ferries will restore daily two-boat service on the Seattle/Bremerton route. The run has been operating without one of its normal two vessels since March 29 due to the pandemic.

Pages