2020

Wednesday, August 26, 2020 - 08:54

Key Peninsula travelers using the State Route 302 Purdy Bridge need to prepare for three weekends of around-the-clock closures, beginning Friday, Sept. 11.

Thursday, August 20, 2020 - 15:40

Riders aboard Washington State Ferries’ Bainbridge Island and Bremerton routes should prepare for minor delays Monday, Aug. 24, through Friday, Aug. 28.

Thursday, August 20, 2020 - 11:28

EDMONDS – Starting Saturday, Aug. 22, Washington State Ferries will restore two-boat weekend service on the Edmonds/Kingston and Mukilteo/Clinton routes. Both runs have been operating without one of their normal two vessels each Saturday and Sunday since June 20, due to a lack of crewmembers needed to meet U.S. Coast Guard safety requirements.

Thursday, August 20, 2020 - 08:00

Travelers get ready for a full closure of I-5 overnight August 28 and August 29. Installing large bridge girders over the highway to form the new 70th Avenue East bridge

Tuesday, August 18, 2020 - 07:43

Sections of State Route 202 will close in late August and mid-September for culvert replacement under the highway, which will increase habitat for salmon and other marine life.

Thursday, August 13, 2020 - 11:41

Interstate travelers and Paradise Point State Park users can now share how they use the area and suggest improvements to the Interstate 5 northbound span of the East Fork Lewis River Bridge to the Washington State Department of Transportation via an online survey.

Thursday, August 13, 2020 - 09:14

Crews will close State Route 520 in both directions across Lake Washington over the Aug. 22-23 weekend. The weekend closure is necessary to shift highway lanes near Montlake and create new work zones for building a transit-friendly lid over the highway.

Wednesday, August 5, 2020 - 07:53

SPOKANE VALLEY – Drivers who use Barker Road and the Barker Road interchange at Interstate 90 will need to find alternate routes during an upcoming 15-day closure.

Tuesday, August 4, 2020 - 08:16

From 9 p.m. Friday, August 7, to 4 a.m. Monday, August 10, both directions of US 2 will alternate through one lane over the Pilchuck River Bridge in Snohomish.

Tuesday, August 4, 2020 - 06:58

OLYMPIA – Congestion-relieving tools will soon help southbound Interstate 5 travelers heading into Lacey and Olympia. As soon as Tuesday, Aug. 18, the Washington State Department of Transportation will activate new southbound Interstate 5 ramp meters at four interchanges.

Pages