2020

Monday, December 21, 2020 - 15:12

The first day of winter brings weather advisories and snow forecasted to fall in south Washington Cascades. In preparation, the gates to the upper level of State Route 504, also known as Spirit Lake Memorial Highway, will be close for the winter.

Tuesday, December 8, 2020 - 11:15

A new report, the 2020 Framework for the Future, sets forth a roadmap for continued work in a post-COVID-19 future to bring ultra-high-speed ground transportation to the Pacific Northwest.

Tuesday, December 1, 2020 - 10:28

The bi-state Interstate Bridge Replacement Program is accepting applications from community members interested in serving on one of two new advisory groups: the Community Advisory Group and the Equity Advisory Group. Along with the Executive Steering Group, these advisory groups will play a critical role in helping the program define a replacement bridge solution that prioritizes safety, reflects community values, centers on equity, and fosters broad regional support.

Monday, November 16, 2020 - 16:14

Plan for delays on SR 4 near Oak Point for hillside stabilization work, beginning Nov. 17

Thursday, November 12, 2020 - 14:32

The gates to State Routes 410 and 123 inside Mount Rainier National Park, including Chinook and Cayuse passes, are closed for the season after heavy snow and a forecast of more to come.

Monday, November 9, 2020 - 10:12

On the evening of Monday, Nov. 9, the 13th Street overpass in Chehalis will open to travelers ahead of schedule, thanks to hard work by Washington State Department of Transportation contractor Farline Bridge, Inc.

Monday, October 26, 2020 - 11:42

Prepare now for 2020-21 winter season driving. Studded tires are legal Nov. 1-March 31, but there also are many other altertnatives to explore that can be driven year round.

Friday, October 23, 2020 - 09:02

Anyone interested in the bi-state Interstate Bridge Replacement Program can attend the Executive Steering Group’s (ESG) introductory meeting from 8 a.m. to 11 a.m. on Friday, Nov. 6. This virtual meeting is the first of two kickoff sessions, with the second meeting scheduled for 1 p.m. to 3 p.m. on Monday, Nov. 30.

Friday, October 2, 2020 - 10:12

Nighttime travelers who use northbound Interstate 5 in Chehalis should plan for a nighttime detour, Oct. 5-6.

Monday, September 21, 2020 - 13:06

Travelers who use State Route 14 near Carson may experience delays with the start of work to improve the stability of two roadside slopes.

Pages