Development services

Find services provided to developers, local agencies, property owners and consulting engineers who are planning projects that may impact state highways.

We review State Environment Policy Act (SEPA) development proposals, local agency projects, driveways and other access connections and other right-of-way uses.

Consult the Design Manual Chapter 1130 (PDF 622KB) for WSDOT development review policy, procedures, and criteria for transportation mitigation determination, agreements and plan development, permits and forms.  

Interlocal agreements, forms, and permits

WSDOT has adopted standard forms for many types of mitigation agreements between parties and permit applications for various work or installations within state right-of-way.

Find standard forms for agreements, applications, and permits in the electronic forms catalog.

Additional guidance

The following guidance documents provide details while planning your projects.

SEPA reviews for Non-WSDOT projects

Use this statewide map (PDF 532KB) for contact information for non-WSDOT Project SEPA reviews.

Portions of NWR have a separate map (PDF 576KB) for their non-WSDOT Project SEPA reviews.

Region contacts

Northwest Region

Roland Storme (Skagit, Island, & Whatcom County)
Roland.Storme@wsdot.wa.gov
360-757-5961

Cori Fahrni
Cori.Fahrni@wsdot.wa.gov
360-757-5964

Ramin Pazooki(Snohomish & King Counties)
Ramin.Pazooki@wsdot.wa.gov
206-440-4710

Randy Frantz
Randy.Frantz@wsdot.wa.gov
206-440-4715

Olympic Region
(Clallam, Jefferson, Grays Harbor, Mason, Kitsap, Pierce & Thurston Counties)

Andy Larson
Andrew.Larson@wsdot.wa.gov
360-900-9541

Jeff Loescher
Jeff.Loescher@wsdot.wa.gov
360-701-3484

Southwest Region
(Pacific, Lewis, Wahkiakum, Cowlitz, Clark, Skamania & Klickitat Counties)

Jeff Barsness
Jeff.Barsness@wsdot.wa.gov
360-905-2059

North Central Region
(Okanogan, Chelan, Douglas & Grant Counties)

Scott Cervine
Scott.Cervine@wsdot.wa.gov
509-667-2909

South Central Region
(Kittitas, Yakima, Benton, Franklin, Walla Walla, Columbia, Garfield & Asotin Counties)

Jacob Prilucik
Jacob.Prilucik@wsdot.wa.gov
509-577-1635

Eastern Region
(Ferry, Stevens, Pend Oreille, Lincoln, Spokane, Adams & Whitman Counties)

Greg Figg
Greg.Figg@wsdot.wa.gov
509-324-6199

Kevin Hee
Kevin.Hee@wsdot.wa.gov
509-324-6540

We are hiring!

We have a range of positions open across the state - view all current job openings.

Improved access to 98.2 miles of upstream fish habitat

through 15 fish passage projects in 2021.

28% increase in the value of exports and imports 

from $90.2 billion in 2020 to $115.5 billion in 2021.