Development services

Find services provided to developers, local agencies, property owners and consulting engineers who are planning projects that may impact state highways.

We review State Environment Policy Act (SEPA) development proposals, local agency projects, driveways and other access connections and other right-of-way uses.

Consult the Design Manual Chapter 1130 (PDF 622KB) for WSDOT development review policy, procedures, and criteria for transportation mitigation determination, agreements and plan development, permits and forms.  

Additional guidance

The following guidance documents provide details while planning your projects.

Interlocal agreements

WSDOT has adopted standard forms for many types of mitigation agreements between parties. Interlocal agreements are another method described in the Design Manual Chapter 1130 (PDF 622KB)

Find standard forms and other available electronic forms.

Region contacts

Northwest Region
Roland Storme (Skagit, Island, & Whatcom County)
Roland.Storme@wsdot.wa.gov
360-757-5961

Cori Fahrni
Cori.Fahrni@wsdot.wa.gov
360-757-5964

Ramin Pazooki(Snohomish & King Counties)
Ramin.Pazooki@wsdot.wa.gov
206-440-4710

Randy Frantz
Randy.Frantz@wsdot.wa.gov
206-440-4715

Olympic Region
(Clallam, Jefferson, Grays Harbor, Mason, Kitsap, Pierce & Thurston Counties)
Andy Larson
Andy.Larson@wsdot.wa.gov
360-900-9541

Robert Bailey
Robert.Bailey@wsdot.wa.gov
360-412-3450

Southwest Region
(Pacific, Lewis, Wahkiakum, Cowlitz, Clark, Skamania & Klickitat Counties)
Jeff Barsness
Jeff.Barsness@wsdot.wa.gov
360-905-2059

Logan Cullums
Logan.Cullums@wsdot.wa.gov
360-905-2187

North Central Region
(Okanogan, Chelan, Douglas & Grant Counties)

George Mazur
George.Mazur@wsdot.wa.gov
509-667-2917

Scott Cervine
Scott.Cervine@wsdot.wa.gov
509-667-2909

South Central Region
(Kittitas, Yakima, Benton, Franklin, Walla Walla, Columbia, Garfield & Asotin Counties)
Jacob Prilucik
Jacob.Prilucik@wsdot.wa.gov
509-577-1635

Eastern Region
(Ferry, Stevens, Pend Oreille, Lincoln, Spokane, Adams & Whitman Counties)
Greg Figg
Greg.Figg@wsdot.wa.gov
509-324-6199

Kevin Hee
Kevin.Hee@wsdot.wa.gov
509-324-6540

14 fish passage projects were completed in 2020

improving access to 54.2 miles of upstream habitat.

11,959 incidents responded to

by WSDOT’s incident Response teams during second quarter of 2021, 15% more than same quarter in 2020.

41 Pre-existing Funds Projects Advertised

during the eighth quarter of the 2019-2021 biennium.