Public Transportation - Rural Mobility Grants

Competitive and transit formula funding to support rural and small urban areas. Includes funds based on sales tax expenditures, including money spent in county areas outside of the transit agency service area. These funds are used to support operations and purchase or enhance vehicles and facilities.

2019-2021 Rural Mobility Grants

Organization Award
Asotin County Public Transportation Benefit Area $73,364
City of Selah $6,607
Clallam Transit System $316,979
Garfield County Public Transportation $10,139
Grays Harbor Transit Authority $1,041,955
Island Transit $1,793,096
Jefferson Transit Authority $217,558
Kitsap Transit $2,522,285
Mason County Transportation Authority $1,539,691
Pacific Transit $153,575
TranGO (Okanogan County Public Transportation Benefit Area) $202,390
Valley Transit (Walla Walla County Public Transportation Benefit Area) $177,531
Total $8,055,750


For more information, contact Evan Olsen, or 360-705-6929, or your local WSDOT Public Transportation Community Liaison.