2021

Thursday, June 17, 2021 - 14:19

The first of many weekend-long lane reductions on southbound Interstate 5 in Seattle will begin at 7 p.m. Friday, June 25, as the latest round of Revive I-5 work to rehabilitate the interstate starts.

Wednesday, June 16, 2021 - 08:53

Work is scheduled to begin on Tuesday, June 22, to make repairs to SR 161 on either side of Eatonville.

Tuesday, June 15, 2021 - 15:26

Beginning in mid-July, work to make it easier for fish to continue upstream will mean a detour of up to 68 miles for people who use State Route 9 in central Whatcom County.

Monday, June 14, 2021 - 07:37

Good To Go! customers will get a little longer to update their accounts or resolve outstanding bills as the transition to a new account system will move from June 18 to July 2 while the Washington State Department of Transportation works with vendor ETAN to address final system issues.

Friday, June 11, 2021 - 14:01

Weather permitting, the very first travel lane will shift over to the new bridge on Sunday, June 20. To move this single travel lane to the new bridge, some lanes and ramps will need to be closed leading up to the switch. The around-the-clock closures start at 11:59 p.m. Friday, June 18, and last until 11:59 p.m. Sunday, June 20.

Thursday, June 10, 2021 - 16:05

Beginning the week of Monday, June 14, geotech engineers will assess the condition of a crumbling wall that forced an early closure of State Route 542/Mount Baker Highway late last fall. This will help determine when the road may fully reopen to Artists Point.

Monday, June 7, 2021 - 11:39

Beginning June 14, the project to improve traffic flow at the State Route 9 and State Route 204 intersection near Frontier Village in Lake Stevens will move to the second of three stages.

Monday, June 7, 2021 - 08:09

Good To Go! to send final toll bills this week before taking system offline for two weeks beginning Friday, June 18. Issuance of bills will resume later this summer.

Thursday, June 3, 2021 - 09:08

The Washington State Department of Transportation will host a virtual public meeting with the I-405/SR 167 Corridor Program Executive Advisory Group.

Thursday, June 3, 2021 - 08:14

The last chapter in a multi-year fish passage improvement project along State Route 302 is about to begin – and the lion’s share will require up to an eight-day closure of the highway this summer.

Pages