2021

Monday, September 13, 2021 - 12:18

Part 2 of the state active transportation plan is now available for review, with an online open house and several webinars planned. The deadline for comments is Friday, Oct. 29.

Thursday, August 26, 2021 - 11:21

Plan ahead for heavy Labor Day holiday weekend travel, use WSDOT tips to help prepare

Wednesday, June 30, 2021 - 10:10

Making it easier for fish to go under State Route 164 east of Auburn means travelers will have to use a detour beginning at 8 a.m. Monday, July 12. That’s when SR 164 will close for 90 days for a fish passage project.

Friday, June 25, 2021 - 09:29

West Powerhouse Road in Yakima is a vital corridor that parallels US 12 connecting Gleed, Naches and Yakima to west Yakima shopping centers and many agricultural areas. Community members are invited to share how they use the corridor, identify areas of concern and make recommendations for improvements by filling out a survey.

Tuesday, May 25, 2021 - 09:49

State Route 410/Chinook Pass and State Route 123/Cayuse Pass through Mount Rainier National Park will reopen for the season by 8 a.m. Friday, May 28, in time for Memorial Day weekend.

Monday, May 24, 2021 - 11:16

Washington’s new litter prevention campaign asks drivers to secure their vehicle loads to keep roadways safe and clean

Thursday, May 20, 2021 - 09:30

Please plan ahead for Memorial Day travel and use WSDOT travel charts and tools to help in trip planning

Wednesday, March 17, 2021 - 11:11

Drivers in Washington have until end of the day March 31 to remove studded tires

Monday, March 15, 2021 - 14:40

Online open house unveils proposed change March 15 - 22