2020

Thursday, August 20, 2020 - 11:28

EDMONDS – Starting Saturday, Aug. 22, Washington State Ferries will restore two-boat weekend service on the Edmonds/Kingston and Mukilteo/Clinton routes. Both runs have been operating without one of their normal two vessels each Saturday and Sunday since June 20, due to a lack of crewmembers needed to meet U.S. Coast Guard safety requirements.

Wednesday, July 22, 2020 - 13:38

SEATTLE – Riders aboard Washington State Ferries’ Bainbridge Island and Bremerton routes should prepare for minor delays Monday, July 27, through Friday, July 31. Construction work to rebuild the Seattle terminal will affect two sailings each day.

Tuesday, June 30, 2020 - 10:00

SEATTLE – Travelers should plan ahead and prepare for long waits if driving onto a state ferry over the Fourth of July holiday weekend. Several routes are operating on reduced schedules dependent on Washington State Ferries’ COVID Response Service Plan.

Tuesday, June 23, 2020 - 11:12

SEATTLE – Washington State Ferries is hosting an online public meeting to share the latest information about ferry service and to engage people in ferry-served communities from Tacoma to the San Juan Islands. Instead of its usual spring outreach meetings, WSF has moved its community outreach online due to restrictions on large group gatherings and the spread of COVID-19.

Wednesday, June 10, 2020 - 13:49

SEATTLE – Riders aboard Washington State Ferries' Bainbridge Island and Bremerton routes should prepare for minor delays Monday, June 15, through Friday, June 19. Construction work to rebuild the Seattle terminal will affect two sailings each day.

Thursday, June 4, 2020 - 12:37

SEATTLE – Until further notice, all state ferries will operate on their current reduced schedules with the option for phased service changes based on the COVID-19 recovery and several other factors.

Friday, April 10, 2020 - 15:32

SEATTLE – As part of the state’s response to COVID-19, all state ferries will continue to operate on their winter sailing schedules through at least June 20. Washington State Ferries’ (WSF) spring season, which includes increased service on some routes, was originally scheduled to begin March 29.

Thursday, March 26, 2020 - 14:04

SEATTLE – Washington State Ferries’ central Puget Sound routes will temporarily move to a reduced service plan as part of the state’s response to COVID-19. These reductions will start at the beginning of the service day Sunday, March 29, and remain in place through at least June 20.

Friday, March 20, 2020 - 08:59

ANACORTES – Resumption of Washington State Ferries’ service between the U.S. and Canada has been pushed back to at least April 26.

Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 09:00

SEATTLE – For the first time in seven years, annual ridership aboard Washington State Ferries declined in 2019, dropping by 880,000 customers – 3.2% – to 23.9 million. Severe winter weather, construction in and around ferry terminals and increased ferry and transit options, are considered the main reasons for the decrease.

Pages