Skip Top Navigation

More Closures


Weekly update of construction closures in other counties.


Click here for construction info in your area

King County Special Events

Last update: 12:55 p.m., Monday, June 26

I-5 SEATTLE: Up to three lanes of northbound I-5 between James Street and Mercer Street will be closed overnight, Thursday, June 29, and Friday, June 30, beginning with one lane at 11 p.m. All lanes will reopen by 5 a.m. daily.

Tuesday, June 27

  • Mariners vs. Phillies, 7:10 p.m., Safeco Field

Wednesday, June 28

  • Mariners vs. Phillies, 12:40 p.m., Safeco Field

Friday, June 30

  • Brad Paisley Concert, 7 to 11 p.m., White River Amphitheatre

Saturday, July 1

  • Queen & Adam Lambert Concert, 7 p.m., KeyArena

Monday, July 3

  • Rise Against Deftones Concert, 6:30 to 11 p.m., White River Amphitheatre
  • Mariners vs. Royals, 7:10 p.m., Safeco Field

Tuesday, July 4

  • Seafair Summer 4th, Gas Works Park, Seattle
  • Carnation 4th of July Celebration, 7 a.m. to 2 p.m., Carnation
  • Mariners vs. Royals, 3:40 p.m., Safeco Field

Wednesday, July 5

  • Mariners vs. Royals, 7:10 p.m., Safeco Field

Thursday, July 6

  • Mariners vs. Athletics, 7:10 p.m., Safeco Field

Friday, July 7

  • Arlington Fly-In, 8 a.m. to 8 p.m., Arlington
  • Mariners vs. Athletics, 7:10 p.m., Safeco Field
  • I Love the 90's Concert, 7:30 p.m., Xfinity Arena

Saturday, July 8

  • Arlington Fly-In, 8 a.m. to 8 p.m., Arlington
  • Chuckanut Foot Race, 9 to 11 a.m., Bellingham
  • Mariners vs. Athletics, 7:10 p.m., Safeco Field

Sunday, July 9

  • Arlington Fly-In, 8 a.m. to 3 p.m., Arlington
  • Mariners vs. Athletics, 1:10 p.m., Safeco Field
  • Shawn Mendes Concert, 7:30 p.m., Safeco Field

Tuesday, July 11

  • G-Dragon Concert, 8 p.m., KeyArena

Thursday, July 13

  • King County Fair, all day, Enumclaw

Friday, July 14

  • King County Fair, all day, Enumclaw
  • Ragnar Relay race, 5 a.m. to 9 p.m., Whatcom/Skagit/Island Counties

Saturday, July 15

  • King County Fair, all day, Enumclaw
  • Seattle-to-Portland Bike Ride, 4:30 to 7:30 a.m., Montlake
  • Ragnar Relay race, 5 a.m. to 9 p.m., Whatcom/Skagit/Island Counties
  • Covington Days Parade, 9 a.m. to 1:30 p.m., Covington

Sunday, July 16

  • King County Fair, all day, Enumclaw
  • Seattle-to-Portland Bike Ride, all day, Centralia to Portland
  • Vintage Tractor Drive, SR 203 Corridor