Skip Top Navigation

More Closures


Weekly update of construction closures in other counties.


Click here for construction info in your area

King County Special Events

Last update: 11:20 a.m. Thursday, July 2, 2015

Friday, July 3

  • Lake Union Wooden Boat Festival, 10 a.m. to 6 p.m., Lake Union Park
  • Seattle Sounders FC vs. D.C. United, 8 p.m., CenturyLink Field

Saturday, July 4

  • The Great Carnation 4th of July Celebration, 7 a.m. to 2 p.m., SR 203 between Blanche Street and East Morrison Street
  • Lake Union Wooden Boat Festival, 10 a.m. to 6 p.m., Lake Union Park
  • Seafair Summer Fourth, Noon to 11 p.m. at Gas Works Park, 3 to 11 p.m. at Lake Union Park

Sunday, July 5

  • Lake Union Wooden Boat Festival, 10 a.m. to 6 p.m., Lake Union Park
  • Van Halen concert, 7:30 p.m., White River Amphitheatre

Monday, July 6

  • Seattle Mariners vs. Detroit Tigers, 7:10 p.m., Safeco Field

Tuesday, July 7

  • Steely Dan concert, 7 p.m., White River Amphitheatre
  • Seattle Mariners vs. Detroit Tigers, 7:10 p.m., Safeco Field

Wednesday, July 8

  • Seattle Mariners vs. Detroit Tigers, 12:40 p.m., Safeco Field

Thursday, July 9

  • Seattle Mariners vs. Los Angeles Angels, 7:10 p.m., Safeco Field

Friday, July 10

  • Seattle Storm vs. Phoenix Mercury, 7 p.m., KeyArena
  • Seattle Mariners vs. Los Angeles Angles, 7:10 p.m., Safeco Field

Saturday, July 11

  • Wallingford Family Parade & Festival, 11 a.m. to 5 p.m., Meridian Park
  • Seafair Milk Carton Derby, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m., Green Lake Small Craft Center
  • Chinatown International District Dragon Fest, Noon to 8 p.m., Hing Hay Park
  • Seattle Mariners vs. Los Angeles Angles, 7:10 p.m., Safeco Field

Sunday, July 12

  • Chinatown International District Dragon Fest, Noon to 6 p.m., Hing Hay Park
  • Seattle Mariners vs. Los Angeles Angles, 1:10 p.m., Safeco Field
  • J. Cole concert, 6:30 p.m., White River Amphitheatre

Monday, July 13

  • Chinatown International District Dragon Fest, Noon to 6 p.m., Hing Hay Park
  • Marymoor Park Concert Series, 6 p.m., Marymoor Park