Modular building on a
flatbed trailer.

Self-issuing is easy

Create an online account in less than five minutes,
then you can:

e Create and issue your own permits
24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

¢ View all permits issued to your fleet.

Important note: Check your route

It is the responsibility of the carrier to check
restrictions prior to moving oversize loads. Carriers
are also required to check the route for over height
clearances prior to moving. Permits are only

valid for state routes; you must contact the local
jurisdiction for approval to travel on city streets
and county roads. It is also the responsibility of the
carrier to know and follow the rules and regulations
related to oversize loads.

For more information visit our website at:
www.wsdot.wa.gov/CommercialVehicle

Do you need a WSDOT permit right
away or after business hours?
Want to issue your own WSDOT
oversize/overweight permit?

Sign up and issue your own temporary vehicle

license (TRIP), fuel use (temporary IFTA),
oversize/overweight permits, and more.

The process is simple.
¢ Visit www.wsdot.wa.gov/CommercialVehicle

¢ in the “Trucking News” section select
“Self-Issue Permits”, then

¢ follow instructions for your own login
ID and password.

That’s it. You can now issue various permits.
(see list inside)

NOTE: If you purchased WSDOT permits before, your
company information is stored in the permit system.
However, you still need to create an online account.
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Office Hours:

8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Monday-Friday

WSDOT Commercial Vehicle Services
7345 Linderson Way SW

Tumwater, WA 98504-7367

Phone: 360-704-6340

Fax: 360-704-6391

Email: CVSPermits@wsdot.wa.gov

www.wsdot.wa.gov/CommercialVehicle

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Information: This material can be made available in an alternate format by
emailing the WSDOT Diversity/ADA Compliance team at wsdotada@wsdot.wa.gov or by calling toll free, 855-362-4ADA
(4232). Persons who are deaf or hard of hearing may make a request by calling the Washington State Relay at 711.

Title VI Statement to Public: It is the Washington State Department of Transportation’s (WSDOT) policy to
assure that no person shall, on the grounds of race, color, national origin and sex, as provided by Title VI of the
Civil Rights Act of 1964, be excluded from participation in, be denied the benefits of, or be otherwise discriminated
against under any of its federally funded programs and activities. Any person who believes his/her Title VI protec-
tion has been violated, may file a complaint with WSDOT's Office of Equal Opportunity (OEO). For Title VI complaint
forms and advice, please contact OEQ's Title VI Coordinator at (360) 705-7098.
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Oversize/weight load
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In addition to self-issuing permits,
those using the online system can:

Find and print issued permits.
Search for permits by vehicle.

Access a report that summarize the permits issued
for their company.

Customize the date range of the report for accounting
purposes.

Receive email confirmation for credit-card charges.

Truck with oversize permit for empty apple bins.

Not all permits are available online.
Permits that you can self-issue
include:

Oversize/overweight self issue permit - This is a
single trip permit for an oversize and/or overweight,
non-divisible load. This is a route specific permit.
Allows up to 16 feet wide, 16 feet high, and 125 feet
load length.

¢ Non-divisible dimensional permit allows 14 feet

wide, 15 feet high, and 125 feet trailer/load length
(Monthly/Annual).

Department of Licensing trip permits and
fuel permits (3 day).

Single-trailer permit allowing for a divisible
load carried on a semi-trailer up to 56 feet
(Monthly/Annual).

Double-trailer permit allowing for a divisible
load carried on a set of double trailers up to 68 feet
(Monthly/Annual).

Fixed-load permit allows a single unit for limited
excess weight (30 day periods only).

Monthly-manufactured home permit allows a
dimensional envelope of 15 feet high, 15 feet wide
(including a 12 inch eve) and trailer length not to
exceed 75 feet (Monthly/Annual).

Empty-apple bins permit allows height up to but
not to exceed 15 feet high (Monthly/Annual).

Hay-bales permit allows height up to but not to
exceed 15 feet high (Monthly/Annual).

Permits that you cannot self-issue:

Superloads (dimensions exceeding 16 feet wide,

16 feet high, 125 feet load length, or loads exceeding
200,000 pounds).

Regional/Multiple-state permits.

Nighttime travel requests that exceed at least one

of the following dimensions: 12 feet wide, 14 feet 6
inches high, or 105 feet overall length.

8-tire axle weight permits

Farm implement permits

Manufactured housing permits that exceed
allowances on the Manufactured Home Map.

User ID ’ ‘

Password ’ ‘

Self-issue here:
www.wsdot.wa.gov/CommercialVehicle/
self_issue.htm



