Skip Top Navigation

Freight and Rail Operations - Staff Directory

 


Passenger Rail Division

Ron Pate -  Rail Director
Cascades Rail Corridor Director
360-705-6903
Ron.Pate@wsdot.wa.gov


Freight Systems Division


Barb Ivanov
Freight Systems Director
360-705-7931
Barbara.Ivanov@wsdot.wa.gov 


General Inquiries

Rail Division
PO Box 47407
Olympia, WA 98504-7407 
360-705-7900
rail@wsdot.wa.gov

Freight Systems Division
PO Box 47342
Olympia, WA 98504-7342
360-705-7932
freight@wsdot.wa.gov


Rail Operations 

Kerri Woehler - Rail Operations
Program Manager
360-705-6902
Kerri.Woehler@wsdot.wa.gov

Jason Beloso - Rail Planning Manager
206-464-1259
Jason.Beloso@wsdot.wa.gov

Gayla Reese Walsh - Rail Communications Manager
360-705-7903
GaylaReese.Walsh@wsdot.wa.gov

Laura Kingman - Marketing and Communications Manager
360-705-7904
Laura.Kingman@wsdot.wa.gov

Kirk Fredrickson – Operations Supervisor
360-705-7939
Kirk.Fredrickson@wsdot.wa.gov 

Martha Gebbie - Financial Analyst
360-705-7963
Martha.Gebbie@wsdot.wa.gov

Teresa Graham - Research and Data Specialist
360-705-7901
Teresa.Graham@wsdot.wa.gov

Jeremy Jewkes - Rail Planning Engineer
360 705-6983
Jeremy.Jewkes@wsdot.wa.gov

Brent Thompson - Operations Financial Manager
360-705-7927
Brent.Thompson@wsdot.wa.gov

Contracts Manager - vacant

High-Speed Rail Project Delivery 

David Smelser - ARRA Cascades HSR Program Manager
360-705-6916
David.Smelser@wsdot.wa.gov

Jason Biggs -  Cascades HSR Project Delivery Manager
360-705-6985
Jason.Biggs@wsdot.wa.gov

Jeannie Bailon - Cascades HSR Federal Compliance Engineer
360-705-6861
Jeannie.Bailon@wsdot.wa.gov

Sheridan Botts - Cascades HSR Budget and Finance Manager
360-705-7938
Sheridan.Botts@wsdot.wa.gov

Alex Countouriotis - Cascades HSR Engineer
360-905-1544
Alexander.Countouriotis@wsdot.wa.gov

Frank Davidson - Cascades HSR Project Engineer
360-705-7122
Frank.Davidson@consultant.wsdot.wa.gov

Chris Dunster - Cascades HSR Assistant Project Delivery Manager
360-705-6947
Chris.Dunster@wsdot.wa.gov

Robert Fleming - Cascades HSR Project Lead
509-577-1761
Robert.Fleming@wsdot.wa.gov

Karen Forsell-Stewart - Cascades HSR Financial Technician
360-705-7519
Karen.Forsell-Stewart@wsdot.wa.gov 

Patrick Forza - Cascades HSR Project Lead
360-705-7979
Patrick.Forza@consultant.wsdot.wa.gov

Frank Green - Cascades HSR Project Lead
360-905-1547
Frank.Green@wsdot.wa.gov

Cameron Harper - Cascades HSR Project Lead
360-705-7817
Cameron.Harper@wsdot.wa.gov

Beth Le Duc - Cascades HSR Program
Management Engineer
360-705-7237
Beth.LeDuc@wsdot.wa.gov

Jim Mahugh - Cascades HSR Project Lead
509-577-1761
Jim.Mahugh@wsdot.wa.gov

Bien Mai - Cascades HSR Engineer
360-705-7966
Bien.Mai@wsdot.wa.gov

Tom McDonald - Cascades HSR Project Lead
360-705-7298
Tom.McDonald@consultant.wsdot.wa.gov

Cheryl McNamara - Cascades HSR Environmental Support
360-705-7490
Cheryl.McNamara@wsdot.wa.gov

Dawn Meeker - Cascades HSR Financial Technician
360-705-7902
Dawn.Meeker@wsdot.wa.gov

Charlotte Mitchell - Cascades HSR Engineer
509-667-2891
Charlotte.Mitchell@wsdot.wa.gov

Kristin Murray - Cascades HSR Environmental Support
360-788-7453
Kristin.Murray@wsdot.wa.gov

David Norman - Cascades HSR Quality Plan Manager
360-705-7305
David.Norman@consultant.wsdot.wa.gov

Loretta Pellissier - Cascades HSR Office Assistant
360-705-7981
Loretta.Pellissier@wsdot.wa.gov

Michael Port - Cascades HSR Document Control Technician
360-705-6965
Michael.Port@wsdot.wa.gov

Carol Lee Roalkvam - Environmental Policy Branch Manager
360-705-7126
CarolLee.Roalkvam@wsdot.wa.gov

Mike Rowswell - Cascades HSR Safety Program Manager
360-705-7930
Mike.Rowswell@wsdot.wa.gov

Cody Scheuermann - Cascades HSR Project Support Technician
360-705-6819
Cody.Scheuermann@wsdot.wa.gov

Brad Schilperoort - Cascades HSR Engineer
360-705-7235
Brad.Schilperoort@wsdot.wa.gov

Jack Schwaegler - Cascades HSR Quality Assurance Specialist
360-705-7982
Jack.Schwaegler@consultant.wsdot.wa.gov

Carolyn Simmonds – Cascades HSR Federal Reporting Compliance Manager
360-705-7992
Carolyn.Simmonds@wsdot.wa.gov

Thomas Slimak - Cascades HSR Engineer
360-705-7339
Thomas.Slimak@wsdot.wa.gov

Rick J. Smith - Cascades HSR Scheduler
360-705-7923
Rick.Smith@wsdot.wa.gov

Bryan Tomperi - Cascades HSR Project Lead
360-705-7950
Bryan.Tomperi@consultant.wsdot.wa.gov

Michael Williams - Cascades HSR Business Manager
360-705-7905
Michael.Williams@wsdot.wa.gov


Freight Systems Division

Chris Herman - Freight Rail Policy and Program Manager
360-705-6921
360-628-1134 (Cell)
Chris.Herman@wsdot.wa.gov

Rachel Knutson - Freight Transportation Planner - Economist
360-705-7139
Rachel.Knutson@wsdot.wa.gov

Bob Westby - PCC Railway System Manager
509-324-6086
Bob.Westby@wsdot.wa.gov

Wenjuan Zhao - Freight Policy and Project Manager
360-705-6990
Wenjuan.Zhao@wsdot.wa.gov


Administrative

Joy Dopita - Administrative Assistant, Freight Systems Division 
360-705-7932
Joy.Dopita@wsdot.wa.gov

Angela Risher - Administrative Assistant, Rail Division
360-705-7900
Angela.Risher@wsdot.wa.gov